Contact Us
Which best describes you?:

 Security code

Thank you
We create and sustain environments that enrich peoples lives

Board of Directors

The Boards of GPT RE Limited and GPT Management Holdings Limited have the same Directors comprising six Non-Executive Directors and one Executive Director.

Members of the Board have significant experience in various fields, including funds management, property investment and development, financial markets, taxation, accounting and law.

  • Rob Ferguson Chairman
    Rob Ferguson

    Mr Ferguson joined the Board on 25 May 2009.

    Mr Ferguson brings to the Board a wealth of knowledge and experience in finance, investment management and property as well as corporate governance.

    Mr Ferguson is currently the Non-Executive Chairman of Primary Health Care Limited and Non-Executive Director of Tyro Payments Limited and Watermark Market Neutral Fund Limited.

    Mr Ferguson was Managing Director and Chief Executive of Bankers Trust for 15 years and was an independent Non-Executive Director of Westfield for 10 years.

    Mr Ferguson is a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

  • Bob Johnston Chief Executive Officer
    Bob Johnston
    Bob Johnston joined The GPT Group as CEO and Managing Director in September 2015.
    Bob is an experienced property executive and business leader, with a career spanning 28 years. He has been involved in most facets of the property sector including investment, development, project management and construction in Australia, Asia, the US and UK. He has a wealth of experience in funds management, asset management, development and across most asset classes including office, retail and industrial. For the eight years prior to joining GPT, Mr Johnston was Managing Director of the ASX-listed Australand Property Group, which became Frasers Australand in September 2014.
    Prior to that Mr Johnston held a number of senior management positions with Lend Lease both in Australia and abroad, including that of Global CEO of Bovis Lend Lease, COO of Lend Lease Real Estate Investments in the USA and CEO of Bovis Lend Lease Asia Pacific. Mr Johnston is also a director of the Property Industry Foundation and the Property Council of Australia and is a member of the Property Council of Australia’s Property Male Champions of Change.
  • Brendan Crotty Director
    Brendan Crotty

    Mr Crotty was appointed to the Board on 22 December 2009.

    Mr Crotty brings extensive property industry expertise to the Board, including 17 years as Managing Director of Australand until his retirement in 2007. Mr Crotty is currently a director of Brickworks Limited and a privately owned major Victorian land development and housing company, as well as being Chairman of the Western Sydney Parklands Trust and CloudFX Group Pte Limited (incorporated in Singapore).

    Mr Crotty is a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee and a member of the Sustainability Committee.

  • Dr Eileen Doyle Director
    Dr Eileen Doyle
    Dr Doyle was appointed to the Board on 1 March 2010.
    Dr Doyle has over two decades of diverse business experience. She has held senior executive roles and Non-Executive Director roles in a wide range of industries, including research, financial services, building and construction, steel, mining, logistics and export. Currently, Dr Doyle’s directorships include Hunter Valley Research Foundation (Chairman), Boral Limited and Oil Search Limited. She is also a 2016 Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering.

    Dr Doyle is Chair of the Sustainability Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.
  • Gene Tilbrook Director
    Gene Tilbrook

    Mr Tilbrook was appointed to the Board on 11 May 2010. Mr Tilbrook brings extensive experience in finance, corporate strategy, investments and capital management.

    Mr Tilbrook is a Non-Executive Director of Orica Limited and Woodside Petroleum Limited.

    Mr Tilbrook is a councillor of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (WA Division) and Curtin University; and a member of the board of the Bell Shakespeare Company.

    Mr Tilbrook is Chair of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee

  • Lim Swe Guan Director
    Lim Swe Guan
    Mr Lim Swe Guan was appointed to the Board on 23 March 2015. Mr Lim holds an honours degree in Estate Management, a Chartered Financial Analyst certification and an MBA from the Colgate Darden Graduate School of Business.
    Mr Lim brings extensive property experience to the Board, having spent most of his executive career as a Managing Director in the Government Investment Corporation of Singapore (GIC). In that role he was Regional Head of Property Investment for Australia, Japan and South East Asia and the Global Head of the Corporate Investment Group. Mr Lim was previously a Portfolio Manager at Suncorp Investments and securities analyst for Kim Eng Securities and Alfa-Pacific Securities.
    Mr Lim currently sits on the boards of Sunway Berhad in Malaysia and Global Logistic Properties in Singapore.  He is also Chairman of the Asia Pacific Real Estate Association.

    Mr Lim is a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee and a member of the Sustainability Committee. 
  • Michelle Somerville Director
    Michelle Somerville
    Ms Michelle Somerville was appointed to the Board on 1 December 2015. Ms Somerville holds a Master of Applied Finance from University of Melbourne, is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.
    Ms Somerville worked for KPMG for 26 years, with 14 of those as an audit partner of the firm. She has deep business, finance, risk and governance experience gained in Australia and overseas, working with top tier financial services and industrial clients.
    Ms Somerville currently sits on the boards of Bank Australia and Challenger Retirement and Investment Services Ltd, she is an independent adviser to the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee of Uni Super Ltd, as well as a board member of the not for profit organisations Save the Children (Australia) and Down Syndrome Australia.

    Ms Somerville is Chair of the Audit and Risk Management Committee.